Quetta Gladiators Team Squad For PSL 2016

Quetta Gladiators team is an outstanding cricket team of Pakistan Super League 2016 which is going to held on 4th February, 2016. This is the first time in Pakistan that Pakistan Super League is going to happen following the Twenty20 format. The league will held in Dubai and Sharjah. Quetta Gladiators is basically from Quetta, the capital of Pakistani Province, Balochistan.


Quetta Gladiators Team

Quetta Gladiators Team is owned by Nadeem Omar head of Omar Associated. Team’s head coach Moin Khan and Vic Richards is mentoring Quetta Gladiators. Ian Pont is acting as the assistant coach. The basic colors of the team are purple and golden. The official kit provider is famous company Reebok. Team’s ambassador is famous Pakistani singer ‘Fakhir’ and team’s official song is “Balla Ghumae Ja” sung by Sufi singer Asrar and this song depicts the true colors of Balochi culture.

Quetta Gladiators Team and Squad

Quetta Gladiators Team is getting fame because Pakistan’s top players and overseas cricketers are selected in it. Well known cricketer, Sarfraz Ahmad, is the captain of Quetta Gladiators Team. The players of Pakistan Super League 2016 are divided into five categories which are Diamond, Platinum, Gold, Silver, Supplementary and Emerging. Apart from this, Kevin Petersen is the icon player of Quetta Gladiators Team. Following is the list of team members and Squad:

1. Kevin Peterson (Platinum)
2. Sarfraz Ahmad (Platinum)
3. Ahmed Shehzad (Platinum)
4. Jason Holder (Diamond)
5. Anwar Ali (Diamond)
6. Luke Wright (Diamond)
7. Zulfiqar Babar (Gold)
8. Umar Gul (Gold)
9. Elton Chigumbura (Gold)
10. Bilal Asif (Silver)
11. Asad Shafiq (Silver)
12. Mohammad Nawaz (Silver)
13. Saad Nasim (Silver)
14. Mohammad Nabi (Silver)
15. Kumar Sangakara (Supplementary)
16. Aizaz Cheema (Supplementary)
17. Akbar ur Rehman (Emerging)
18. Bismillah Khan (Emerging)
19. Rameez Raja Junior (Supplementary)

The battle of cricket will held on 4th February named as Pakistan Super League and five teams will play against each other. Let’s see which team will get the first ever Pakistan Super League 2016 Cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *